Skip to content

Tarleton State University



About Us

TARLETON STATE UNIVERSITY offers more than 100 undergraduate and graduate degrees as part of an innovative and transformative educational experience. Students can study in one of seven colleges — Agriculture and Natural Resources, Business, Education and Human Development, Graduate Studies, Health Sciences and Human Services, Liberal and Fine Arts, and Science and Technology.

Tarleton also boasts four schools — Nursing, Engineering, Kinesiology, and Criminology, Criminal Justice and Public Administration — and multiple research institutes.

And the new Texas Center for Rural Research, Innovation and Economic Development
is bridging the gap between academic concepts and real-world challenges, addressing workforce needs, increasing faculty-led student discovery and cultivating collaborations with North Texas industry, government agencies and other higher education entities.

A founding member of The Texas A&M University System, Tarleton’s primary campus is in Stephenville, just southwest of the new 80-acre facility along Chisholm Trail Parkway in Fort Worth. Other centers are in Waco, Midlothian and Bryan.

Construction of a second building on the Fort Worth campus, set to begin in 2022, will take the university’s nationally recognized education and healthcare programs to the next level and help meet regional demand for skilled nurses, medical laboratory scientists, public health professionals, and classroom teachers and school administrators. With additional buildings, the Fort Worth campus could accommodate 9,000 students by 2030.

Video Media

Rep/Contact Info

Card image cap
Tarleton State University